About The East Anglian Traction Engine Society

Welcome to the East Anglian Traction Engine Society.

Our society was founded in 1955, to advance the education of the public and to promote the preservation and running of all types of steam traction engine: portables, showman’s and ploughing engines, road locos, steam rollers and steam wagons.

It was the second society of its kind to be formed in the UK. The East Anglian Traction Engine Club is the trading arm of the society.

Feel free to download a copy of our constitution below.

EATES Consitution

The committee of the East Anglian Traction Engine Society as elected at the AGM in November 2019 is comprised of the following people

President: Jonathan Wheeler

Vice Presidents: John Garwood, Sue Doncaster

Chairman: Stuart Hines

Vice Chair: Verity Percival

Hon Secretary: Daphne Rumball

Hon Treasurer: Ann Jackson

Membership Officer: Robert Pumfrey BEM (also Distribution)

Editor and Publicity Officer: Michael Pumfrey

Sales Officer: Terry Taberer

General Committee:

Chris Brighty

Philip Clarke

David Gowlett

Matthew Peacock

Daniel Chidgey

Glen Prince

Chris Webb

Kate Plant


Return to Home Page | Find Out About Joining Us